Admissions 2021/22 | Western Cape Education Department
2022 Admissions

Applications Open: 26 February 2021 | Close: 26 March 2021

Apply Online

26 February 2021:

"The WCED admissions site has seen over 13 000 visitors before 10am. The volume of parents on the website is thus high. Please note that schools must process all applications received during the admission period. It does not work on a first come first serve. Therefore applying next week as opposed to today will make no difference to your application. The problem is being attended and will be resolved as soon as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience."



WCED Learner Enrolment FAQ

School admissions open: Friday, 26 February 2021
  • Apply to at least 3 schools (Including the ones closest to your home)
  • Indicate your order of preference on the system

Parents | Guardians MUST upload the following supporting documents:

  • The last official school Report Card | Results of the learner, for learners who have been to school.
  • ID | Birth certificate | passport of the learner; OR
    • A study permit (foreign learners); OR
    • Proof of application (study permit) or a police affidavit
  • Immunisation card (Road to Health Chart) [Primary Schools Only]
  • Proof of Residence (Rates account | Lease agreement | An affidavit confirming residence); or
  • Contact the local district office for advice

Don’t block places at schools

Parents | Guardians MUST confirm (or decline) your child’s school for 2022 between 24 May and 25 June 2021 as follows:

  • WCED Online - Track Applications; or
  • Hand in a letter | send an e-mail to the school to confirm.
    The school MUST upload the accepted choice of school on the system. Check that it has been uploaded after 25 June 2021; or
  • Contact your nearest WCED district office
web-Admissions-docs-square-2022.jpg
For assistance please use the Queries Section on the Online Admissions System to log your query directly with a WCED official or contact your nearest district office.

Admissions-strip-2020-closed-no-date.jpg

 

Head Office

Mrs Patricia Van Niekerk
Tel.: 021 467 2171
Patricia.VanNiekerk@westerncape.gov.za

Mrs Haneline Jaftha
Tel.: 021 467 2126
Haneline.Jaftha@westerncape.gov.za

Ms Jenni Addinall
Tel.: 021 467 2603
Jennifer.Addinall@westerncape.gov.za


Metro Central

Ms Duwell Spielman
Tel.: 021 514 6766
Duwell.spielman@westerncape.gov.za

Ms Julie Cameron
Tel.: 021 514 6925
Julie.cameron@westerncape.gov.za


Metro East

Mr Patrick Mdledle
Tel.: 021 900 7147
Patrick.Mdledle@westerncape.gov.za

Mr Zukiswa Cwayi
Tel.: 021 900 7040
Zukisa.Cwayi@westerncape.gov.za


Metro North

Ms Debra Scheffers
Tel.: 021 938 3087
Debra.Scheffers@westerncape.gov.za

Mr Patrick Van Wyk
Tel.: 021 938 3178
Patrick.VanWyk@westerncape.gov.za


Metro South

Mr Sheldon Lingeveldt
Tel.: 021 374 4107
Sheldon.Lingeveldt@westerncape.gov.za

Ms Lucinda Jordan
Tel.: 021-370 2115
Lucinda.Jordan@westerncape.gov.za

Ms Anastasia Rose
Tel.: 021-370 2120
Anastasia.Rose@westerncape.gov.za


Cape Winelands

Mr Jean Claude Frolicks
Tel.: 023 348 0613
Jean-Claude.Frolicks@westerncape.gov.za

Mr Kevin Van Eeden
Tel.: 023 348 0635
Kevin.VanEeden@westerncape.gov.za


Eden and Central Karoo

Mr Ricardo Davids
Tel.: 044 803 8370
Ricardo.Davids@westerncape.gov.za

Mr Johan Van Der Merwe
Tel.: 044 803 8323
Johan.vanderMerwe@westerncape.gov.za


Overberg

Ms Suzaan Braaf
Tel.: 028 214 7411
Suzanne.Braaf@westerncape.gov.za

Ms Natashia Rhoode
Tel.: 028 214 7382
Natashia.Rhoode@westerncape.gov.za

Ms Molene Jantjies
Tel.: 028 214 7383
Molene.Jantjies@westerncape.gov.za


West Coast

Ms Tessa Jacobs
Tel.: 021 860 1598
Tessa.Jacobs@westerncape.gov.za  

Ms Nomhle Gxowa
Tel.: 021 860 1200
Nomhle.Gxowa@westerncape.gov.za