Admissions 2019/20 | Western Cape Education Department
Admissions 2020/21

Apply online

  1. Parents receive outcome of application by SMS or email: 12 June - 22 June 2020

  2. Parents must confirm acceptance of offer by 3 July 2020

  3. If parents receive offer of place after 3 July: need to confirm acceptance within 3 days


Video Tutorials for Parents

How to register online

How to apply online


WCED Learner Enrolment FAQ

School admissions open: Monday, 17 February 2020
  • Apply to at least 3 schools
  • Indicate your order of preference on the system
  • Parents must upload copies of supporting documents required onto the system when they apply online
    • Certified copy of ID | Birth certificate
    • Transfer card (at end of year)
    • Immunisation card | Road to Health chart (Primary Schools only)
    • Last school report card for learners who have been to school
    • A study permit issued by Dept of Home Affairs for foreign learners
Admissions-docs-update.jpg

Admissions-strip-2020-closed-no-date.jpg

 

Head Office

Mr Lance Abrahams
Lance.Abrahams@westerncape.gov.za

Mrs Patricia van Niekerk
Patricia.VanNiekerk@westerncape.gov.za


Metro Central

Mrs Brenda Robertson
Tel.: 021 514 6700 │ 021 514 6708 │ 021 514 6793
Brenda.Robertson@westerncape.gov.za
Fax: 021 514 6953 │ 086 582 4745


Metro East

Mr Eric Magodla
Tel.: 021 900 7203 │ 021 900 7166
Eric.Magodla@westerncape.gov.za
Fax: 086 697 7346


Metro North

Mr Leon Rutgers
Tel.: 021 938 3004
Leon.Rutgers@westerncape.gov.za
Fax: 021 938 3187 │ 086 694 3307

Mr Wayne Abrahams
Tel.: 021 938 3006
Wayne.Abrahams2@westerncape.gov.za
Fax: 021 938 3187

Ms Debra Scheffers
Tel.: 021 938 3087
Debra.Scheffers@westerncape.gov.za
Fax: 021 938 3187


Metro South

Ms Tarryn-Lee S Faure
Tel.: 021-374 4107
Tarryn-Lee.Faure@westerncape.gov.za

Mrs Lynn Primo
Tel.: 021 370 2000 │ 021 370 2035
Lynn.Primo@westerncape.gov.za
Fax: 021 372 1856


Cape Winelands

Mr John Goliath
Tel.: 023 348 6000 │ 023 348 4681
John.Goliath@westerncape.gov.za


Eden and Central Karoo

Mr Jewel Jonkers
Tel.: 044 803 8300 │ 044 803 8309
Jewel.Jonkers@westerncape.gov.za


Overberg

Mr Japie Bailey
Tel.: 028 214 7300 │ 028 214 7379
Japie.Bailey@westerncape.gov.za


West Coast

Ms Anlerie Truter
Tel.: 021 860 1200 │ 021 860 1206
Anlerie.Truter@westerncape.gov.za
Fax: 086 270 9249