Admissions 2019/20 | Western Cape Education Department
Admissions

Track Applications

  1. Parents receive outcome of application by SMS or email: 12 June - 22 June 2020

  2. Parents must confirm acceptance of offer by 3 July 2020

  3. If parents receive offer of place after 3 July: need to confirm acceptance within 3 days


Video Tutorials for Parents

How to register online

How to apply online


WCED Learner Enrolment FAQ

School admissions open: Monday, 17 February 2020
  • Apply to at least 3 schools
  • Indicate your order of preference on the system
  • Parents must upload copies of supporting documents required onto the system when they apply online
    • Certified copy of ID | Birth certificate
    • Transfer card (at end of year)
    • Immunisation card | Road to Health chart (Primary Schools only)
    • Last school report card for learners who have been to school
    • A study permit issued by Dept of Home Affairs for foreign learners
Admissions-docs-update.jpg

Admissions-strip-2020-closed-no-date.jpg

 

Head Office

Mrs. Patricia Van Niekerk
Tel.: 021 467 2171
Patricia.VanNiekerk@westerncape.gov.za

Mrs. Haneline Jaftha
Tel.: 021 467 2126
Haneline.Jaftha@westerncape.gov.za


Metro Central

Ms. Duwell Spielman
Tel.: 021 514 6766
Duwell.spielman@westerncape.gov.za

Ms. Julie Cameron
Tel.: 021 514 6925
Julie.cameron@westerncape.gov.za


Metro East

Mr. Patrick Mdledle
Tel.: 021 900 7172
Patrick.Mdledle@westerncape.gov.za

Mr. Zukiswa Cwayi
Tel.: 021 900 7040
Zukisa.Cwayi@westerncape.gov.za


Metro North

Mr Wayne Abrahams
Tel.: 021 938 3006
Wayne.Abrahams2@westerncape.gov.za

Ms Debra Scheffers
Tel.: 021 938 3087
Debra.Scheffers@westerncape.gov.za


Metro South

Ms Tarryn-Lee Faure
Tel.: 021-374 4107
Tarryn-Lee.Faure@westerncape.gov.za

Mr. Sheldon Lingeveldt
Tel.: 021 938 3004
Sheldon.Lingeveldt@westerncape.gov.za


Cape Winelands

Mr. Jean Claude Frolicks
Tel.: 023 348 0613
Jean-Claude.Frolicks@westerncape.gov.za

Mr. Kevin Van Eeden
Tel.: 023 348 0635
Kevin.VanEeden@westerncape.gov.za


Eden and Central Karoo

Mr. Ricardo Davids
Tel.: 044 803 8370
Ricardo.Davids@westerncape.gov.za

Mr. Johan Van Der Merwe
Tel.: 044 803 8323
Johan.vanderMerwe@westerncape.gov.za


Overberg

Ms. Suzaan Braaf
Tel.: 028 214 7411
Suzanne.Braaf@westerncape.gov.za

Mr. Japie Bailey
Tel.: 028 214 7300
Japie.Bailey@westerncape.gov.za


West Coast

Ms. Tessa Jacobs
Tel.: 021 860 1598
Tessa.Jacobs@westerncape.gov.za  

Ms. Nomhle Gxowa
Tel.: 021 860 1200
Nomhle.Gxowa@westerncape.gov.za