Admissions 2019/20 | Western Cape Education Department
Admissions 2019/20

Only for learners who will attend schools in the Western Cape.


parents-Applications-Update-Apply-online.jpg
  • Schools are encouraged to assist parents/guardians to capture applications and place learner’s details on the unplaced list.
  • This does not mean that the learner is accepted at that school, but will make the learner’s details visible on the system to the WCED.

Applications-Update-What to do.jpg
  1. Contact the schools where you applied at to make sure they know that you still need a place.

  2. Ask the school to re-consider and ask that the learner be placed on the waiting list.

  3. Contact other schools or schools in your area as places could become available.

  4. Contact the district office to make sure that the learner is on the list of unplaced learners.


Applications-Update-WCED assist.jpg
  1. Work from the list of unplaced learners on the system to see who still needs a place.

  2. Identify which schools still have available places and advise parents of these options.

  3. Identify where additional classes can be opened in 2020.

  4. Will contact you once places are identified and they will advise you on the options that become available.


Applications-Update-Officials.jpg
Head Office

Mr Lance Abrahams
Lance.Abrahams@westerncape.gov.za

Mrs Patricia van Niekerk
Patricia.VanNiekerk@westerncape.gov.za


Metro Central

Mrs Brenda Robertson
Tel.: 021 514 6700 │ 021 514 6708 │ 021 514 6793
Brenda.Robertson@westerncape.gov.za
Fax: 021 514 6953 │ 086 582 4745


Metro East

Mr Eric Magodla
Tel.: 021 900 7203 │ 021 900 7206
Eric.Magodla@westerncape.gov.za
Fax: 086 697 7346


Metro North

Mr Leon Rutgers
Tel.: 021 938 3004
Leon.Rutgers@westerncape.gov.za
Fax: 021 938 3187 │ 086 694 3307

Mr Wayne Abrahams
Tel.: 021 938 3006
Wayne.Abrahams2@westerncape.gov.za
Fax: 021 938 3187

Ms Debra Scheffers
Tel.: 021 938 3087
Debra.Scheffers@westerncape.gov.za
Fax: 021 938 3187


Metro South

Ms Tarryn-Lee S Faure
Tel.: 021-374 4107
Tarryn-Lee.Faure@westerncape.gov.za

Mrs Lynn Primo
Tel.: 021 370 2000 │ 021 370 2035
Lynn.Primo@westerncape.gov.za
Fax: 021 372 1856


Cape Winelands

Mr John Goliath
Tel.: 023 348 6000 │ 023 348 4681
John.Goliath@westerncape.gov.za


Eden and Central Karoo

Mr Jewel Jonkers
Tel.: 044 803 8300 │ 044 803 8309
Jewel.Jonkers@westerncape.gov.za


Overberg

Mr Japie Bailey
Tel.: 028 214 7300 │ 028 214 7379
Japie.Bailey@westerncape.gov.za


West Coast

Ms Anlerie Truter
Tel.: 021 860 1200 │ 021 860 1206
Anlerie.Truter@westerncape.gov.za
Fax: 086 270 9249



WCED Learner Enrolment FAQ