Provincial Moot Court Competition | Western Cape Education Department
Provincial Moot Court Competition

Provincial Moot Court Competition

13 September 2023

Teams from ten schools battled it out for a top four finish in the Provincial MOOT Court Competition at the Paarl Magistrate Court on Saturday, 26 August 2023.

The participating schools were Brackenfell High, Cape Academy of Maths, Science & Technology, the Centre of Science and Technology (COSAT), Desmond Mpilo Tutu High, Gansbaai Academia, Isilimela High, New Orleans Secondary, Paul Roos Gymnasium, Spine Road High and Springfield Convent.

The top four schools will compete against learners from across the country at the National MOOT Court Schools competition at the Constitutional Court in Pretoria from 5 – 8 October 2023.

Charmaine van Wyk and Micke van der Westhuizen of Brackenfell High qualified for the next round. They will be joined by Stacey Muswere and Abigail Macharaga of Desmond Mpilo Tutu High, Michaela Pietersen and Mishaana Jacobs of New Orleans Secondary and Tanyaradzwa Madziwa and Hlumelo Mthuti of Springfield Convent.

Provincial Moot Court Competition2

Well done to all the participants and best of luck to the learners chosen to represent the Western Cape in the national round in Pretoria.

Provincial Moot Court Competition3
Provincial Moot Court Competition4