School Enrolment - District Contact Details

The Western Cape Education Department has identified officials who are responsible for managing enrolments of learners in Western Cape schools.

Parents are welcome to contact these officials if they have been unsuccessful in finding places for their children at schools in the education districts listed below.

See the following for the Western Cape's school admission policy:
English  |  Afrikaans  |  isiXhosa

For more information visit our FAQs - Enrolment of learners in Public Schools

Head Office
Lance Abrahams
Tel: 021 467 2364
Tel: 021 467 2000
E-mail: lance.abrahams@westerncape.gov.za

Cape Winelands
John Goliath
Tel: 023 348 6000
Tel: 023 348 4604
E-mail: John.Goliath@westerncape.gov.za

Eden & Central Karoo
Albie Ellman
Tel: 044 803 8300
Tel: 044 803 8309
E-mail: Albie.Ellman@westerncape.gov.za

Metro Central
Brenda Robertson
Tel: 021 514 6700
Tel: 021 514 6793 /6925
E-mail: Brenda.Robertson@westerncape.gov.za

Metro East
Eric Magodla
Tel: 021 900 7173
Tel: 021 900 7203
E-mail: Eric.Magodla@westerncape.gov.za

Metro North
Leon Rutgers
Tel: 021 938 3000
Tel: 021 938 3004
E-mail: Leon.Rutgers@westerncape.gov.za

Metro South
Lynn Primo
Tel: 021 370 2000
Tel: 021 370 2035
E-mail: Lynn.Primo@westerncape.gov.za

Overberg
Japie Bailey
Tel: 028 214 7300
Tel: 028 214 7379
E-mail: Japie.Bailey@westerncape.gov.za

West Coast
Anlerie Truter
Tel: 021 860 1200
Tel: 021 860 1206
E-mail: Anlerie.Truter@westerncape.gov.za


 return to: WCED Home page  |  A-Z Index page  |  Return to previous page
2016 Western Cape Education Department