Supplementary Examinations | Western Cape Education Department
Supplementary Examinations

Deadline for applications: 12 March 2021

Who qualifies?

Only candidates who were registered for and wrote the November 2020 NSC examination

2020 Grade 12 learners may register to write the examination if:

  • they failed to meet the requirements in the November examination;
  • they passed but seek to improve their performance; or
  • they were absent from the writing of one or more question papers due to ill-health or other unforeseen circumstances.

How do I apply and submit my application?

Applications are closed

Application forms may be dropped off at the Education District Office closest to the learner.

Registration enquiries: examregistrations@westerncape.gov.za


Matric Second Chance Support Centres


Western Cape Coordinators

Head Office

Debbie Lewis
Address: Chief Directorate: Districts, Grand Central Towers, Room 8.54, 8th Floor, Lower Parliament Street, Cape Town, 8000
Tel.: 021 467 2908
Debbie.Lewis@westerncape.gov.za

Redewan Larney
Address: Chief Directorate: Districts, Grand Central Towers, Room 8.55, 8th Floor, Lower Parliament Street, Cape Town, 8000
Tel.: 021 467 2337
Redewan.Larney@westerncape.gov.za

Metro Central

Melanie Momberg
Address: Alexandra Precinct Office, Gate House 2, Block B, 2 Haven Road, Maitland, 7405
Tel.: 021 514 6748
Melanie.Momberg@westerncape.gov.za

Najoewa Awaldien
Address: Alexandra Precinct Office, Gate House 2, Block B, 2 Haven Road, Maitland, 7405        
Tel.: 021 514 6970
Najoewa.Awaldien@westerncape.gov.za

Metro East

Ntomboxolo Mqumbisa
Address: c/o Belhar and Nooiensfontein Road, Kuils River, 7580
Tel.: 021 900 7036
Ntomboxolo.Mqumbisa@westerncape.gov.za

Metro North

Purdon Unthank
Address: Timmerman Street, Parow, 7500
Tel.: 021 938 3034
Purdon.Unthank@westerncape.gov.za

Metro South

Ronald Engelbrecht
Address: A.Z. Berman Drive, Lenteguer, Mitchell's Plain, 7785
Tel.: 021 370 2119
Ronald.Engelbrecht@westerncape.gov.za

Cape Winelands

Nokuzola Maningolo
Address: 9 Durban Street, Worcester, 6850
Tel.: 023 348 0636
Nokuzola.Manjingolo@westerncape.gov.za

Eden and Central Karoo

Granville Petersen
Address: Eendrag Building, cnr Langenhoven & Vrede Streets, Oudtshoorn, 6625
Tel.: 044 279 1681
Granville.Petersen@westerncape.gov.za

Overberg

Carol Gillion
Address: 15 College Road, Caledon, 7320
Tel.: 028 214 7341
Carol.Gillion@westerncape.gov.za

West Coast

Goretti Correia
Address: 6 Hospital Street, Paarl, 7620
Tel.: 021 860 1229
Maria.Correia@westerncape.gov.za

Safoora Gqotso
Address: 6 Hospital Street, Paarl, 7620
Tel.: 021 860 1568
Safoora.Gqotso@westerncape.gov.za