2018 National Teaching Awards Nominations

The Western Cape Education Department (WCED) is pleased to invite school communities to identify top teachers and principals in the Western Cape.

In addition to receiving the Western Cape's top awards the WCED will nominate winners for the National Teaching awards.

The awards will recognise:

  • Excellence in Grade R Teaching
  • Excellence in Primary School Teaching (Grades 1-7)
  • Excellence in Secondary School Teaching (Grades 8-12)
  • Excellence in Primary School Leadership
  • Excellence in Secondary School Leadership
  • Excellence in Special Needs Teaching
  • Excellence in Technology-Enhanced Teaching and Learning Award
  • Excellence in Teaching Mathematics (FET)
  • Excellence in Teaching Physical Sciences (FET)
  • Lifetime Achievement Award

Click here to download the NTA Information brochure and nomination form.

Please forward your completed nomination forms to your (schools can advise) district co-ordinator (see the list below). Closing date 27 July 2018

District District
coordinator(s)
Contact
details
Email address
Metropole North Mr Trevor Adams 021 938 3016 Trevor.Adams@westerncape.gov.za
Mr Owen Weeder 021 938 3174 Owen.Weeder@westerncape.gov.za
Metropole Central Ms Lesley Hutchings 021 514 6945 Lesley.Hutchings@westerncape.gov.za
Metropole South Ms Sharon Lewin 021 704 9364 Sharon.Lewin@westerncape.gov.za
Mr Rowan Esau 021 370 2016 Rowan.Esau@westerncape.gov.za
Metropole East Ms Genevieve Rhode 021 900 7035 Genevieve.Rhode@westerncape.gov.za
Mr Keith de Wet 021 900 7036 Keith.DeWet@westerncape.gov.za
West Coast Mr Craig Paulsen 021 860 1208 Craig.Paulsen@westerncape.gov.za
Cape Winelands Mr Alton Koenze 023 348 4673 Alton.Koenze@westerncape.gov.za
Mr Bertram Jacobs 021 348 0633 Bertram.Jacobs@westerncape.gov.za
Overberg Mr Edward Kies 028 214 7367 Edward.Kies@westerncape.gov.za
Eden & Central Karoo Ms Yolande Damon 044 803 8344 Yolande.Damon@westerncape.gov.za
Mr David Sampson 044 803 8341 David.Sampson@westerncape.gov.za
Provincial Office (CTLI) Mr Gavin de Bruyn 021 900 5062/37 Gavin.Debruyn@westerncape.gov.za
Ms Jacqueline Titus 021 900 5035 Jacqueline.Titus@westerncape.gov.za


 return to: WCED Home page  |  Return to previous page
2018 Western Cape Education Department