2017 National Teaching Awards Nominations

The Western Cape Education Department (WCED) is pleased to invite school communities to identify top teachers and principals in the Western Cape.

In addition to receiving the Western Cape's top awards the WCED will nominate winners for the National Teaching awards.

The awards will recognise:

  • Excellence in Primary School Teaching
  • Excellence in Secondary School Teaching
  • Excellence in Primary School Leadership
  • Excellence in Secondary School Leadership
  • Excellence in Grade R Teaching
  • Excellence in Special Needs Teaching
  • Excellence in Teaching Mathematics (GET)
  • Excellence in Teaching Natural Sciences (GET)
  • Excellence in Technology - Enhanced, Teaching And Learning Award
  • Nelson Mandela Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Kader Asmal Excellence Award

Click here to download the NTA Information brochure and nomination form.

Please forward your completed nomination forms to your (schools can advise) district co-ordinator (see the list below). Closing date 11 August 2017

District District
coordinator(s)
Contact
details
Email address
Metropole East Ms Genevieve Rhode 021 900 7035 Genevieve.Rhode@westerncape.gov.za
Mr Keith de Wet 021 900 7036 Keith.DeWet@westerncape.gov.za
Metropole Central Ms Lesley Hutchings 021 514 6945 Lesley.Hutchings@westerncape.gov.za
Metropole North Mr Trevor Adams 021 938 3016 Trevor.Adams@westerncape.gov.za
Mr Owen Weeder 021 938 3174 Owen.Weeder@westerncape.gov.za
Metropole South Mr Rowan Esau 021 370 2016 Rowan.Esau@westerncape.gov.za
Cape Winelands Mr Alton Koenze 023 348 4673 Alton.Koenze@westerncape.gov.za
Mr Bertram Jacobs 021 348 0633 Bertram.Jacobs@westerncape.gov.za
Eden & Central Karoo Mr David Sampson 044 803 8341 David.Sampson@westerncape.gov.za
Overberg Mr Edward Kies 028 214 7367 Edward.Kies@westerncape.gov.za
West Coast Mr Avril Daniels 022 719 1809 Avril.Daniels@westerncape.gov.za
Mr George Claasen 027 213 1795 George.Claasen@westerncape.gov.za


 return to: WCED Home page  |  Return to previous page
2017 Western Cape Education Department